Friday, December 16, 2011

Auburn hands out awards

AUBURN - The Auburn football team held its annual awards dinner Friday night. Listed below are the winners.

Awards Voted on by Players

Offensive MVP — Emory Blake

Defensive MVP — Neiko Thorpe

Special Teams MVP — Steven Clark

Team MVP — Philip Lutzenkirchen

Awards Voted on by Coaches

Special Teams Points Leader — Cody Parkey

Outstanding Offensive Newcomer — Reese Dismukes

Outstanding Defensive Newcomer — Jermaine Whitehead

Offensive Scout Team Player of the Year — Corey Grant

Defensive Scout Team Player of the Year — Daniel Pond

Academic Eye of the Tiger — Eltoro Freeman

Strength and Conditioning MVP — Jared Cooper, Corey Grant

No comments: