Wednesday, January 9, 2008

Scout troop

If you see someone not wearing a white T-shirt at tonight's Auburn-Arkansas basketball game, it might be an NBA scout.
Eleven scouts are expected to attend tonight's Southeastern Conference opener for both teams at Auburn's Beard-Eaves-Memorial Coliseum. The list includes David Booth (Memphis Grizzlies), Frank Ross (Seattle Sonics), Bob Reinhart (Milwaukee Bucks), Dave Griffin (Phoenix Suns), Pete Babcock, (Cleveland Cavaliers), Gene Tormohlen (Los Angeles Lakers), Harold Ellis (Atlanta Hawks), Daryl Morey (Houston Rockets), Pat Connelly (Washington Wizards), Kevin Stacom (Dallas Mavericks) and Keith Drun (Sacramento Kings).
Yes, one presumes they're coming to scout Arkansas players.
The game has also been declared a "white-out" for Auburn fans, who are asked to wear white T-shirts.
The game will air live on ESPN2 starting at 8 p.m.

No comments: